Aicheng Chen is Professor of Chemistry, Tier 1 Canada Research Chair in Electrochemistry and Nanoscience, and Director of the Electrochemical Technology Centre at the University of Guelph. He received his MSc from Xiamen University under the supervision of Prof. S.-G. Sun and his PhD from the University of Guelph in 1998 under the direction of Prof. J. Lipkowski. His research interests span the areas of Electrochemistry, Photoelectrochemistry, Green Chemistry, and Nanoscience. Prof. Chen has received numerous awards, including the Ontario Premier’s Research Excellence Award, the Japan Society for the Promotion of Science (JSPS) Invitation Fellowship, the Lash Miller Award and the R.C. Jacobsen Award of the Electrochemical Society Canada Section, the Fred Beamish Award, the Keith Laidler Award and the W.A.E. McBryde Medal of the Canadian Society for Chemistry, the Canadian Catalysis Lectureship Award, and the RBC Innovation Award. He has also been named as Fellow of the Chemical Institute of Canada, Fellow of the Royal Society of Chemistry (UK), Fellow of the International Association of Advanced Materials, and Fellow of the International Society of Electrochemistry.

Professor Mohammed Farid has completed his BE at University of Baghdad, ME and PhD at University of Swansea, Wales. He is Fellow of the Institution of Chemical Engineers and has published more than 400 papers in international journals and refereed conferences, 6 patents, 5 books, and 13 chapters in books. He has received several international awards and was invited as a keynote speaker to many international conferences. He is a world leader in energy storage for better environment and has provided significant contribution to the field worldwide.

Adrian ILINCA is Professor at Université du Québec à Rimouski since 1994 after receiving his Ph.D. from École Polytechnique de Montréal. The main areas of interest are renewable energies, hybrid energy systems, energy storage, and, more recently, optimization in these areas using artificial intelligence. The main contributions are the adaptation of wind energy technologies to cold climates, optimization of hybrid systems allowing higher renewable energy penetration, different energy storage systems. The resulting technologies are applied for remote areas’ electricity production and in rail and maritime transport industries to reduce GHG emissions.

Sébastien Poncet received his engineering diploma and his master degree in physical oceanography from Seatech (Toulon, France) in 2002 and the Ph.D. degree in complex systems from Aix-Marseille University (Marseille, France) in 2005, for a thesis on turbulent rotor-stator interdisk flows (two national awards). He was then assistant lecturer for one year before getting a position of assistant professor at Aix-Marseille University in 2006. He joined the University of Sherbrooke as an Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering in 2014, where he currently is the chairholder of the NSERC/Hydro-Québec/Natural Resources Canada/Emerson Industrial Research Chair in Industrial Energy Efficiency. He is now full professor in the mechanical engineering department and the director of LMFTEUS lab ( His research interests include the experimental characterization of the thermophysical properties of complex heat transfer fluids (nanofluids, slurries, PCMs) and the advanced numerical modelings of thermal systems (supersonic ejector, vortex tube, magnetocaloric refrigeration, heat exchanger, turbomachineries…). He is the coauthor of about 250 research papers whose about 100 in international journals.

Dr. S.A. Sherif is a tenured Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering and is the Founding Director of the Wayne K. and Lyla L. Masur HVAC Laboratory, the Director of the Industrial Assessment Center and the Director of the Mobile Energy Laboratory at the University of Florida. He served as Co-Director of the Southeastern Center for Industrial Energy Intensity Reduction at the University of Florida (2009-2013). He also served on the faculties of the University of Florida (1991-present), University of Miami (1987-1991), and Northern Illinois University (1984-1987). He is a Life Fellow of ASME, a Life Fellow of ASHRAE, a Fellow of the Royal Aeronautical Society, and an Associate Fellow of AIAA. He served as Technical Editor of the ASME Journal of Thermal Science and Engineering Applications (2014-2019), Technical Editor of the ASME Journal of Solar Energy Engineering (2020-2025), and as Subject Editor of the International Journal of
Hydrogen Energy (2005-2011). He has also served as Subject Editor, Associate Editor, or Editorial Board Member of 22 other journals. He has
one book, more than 500 publications, and two US patents.


Final Extended Paper Submission Deadlines


Final Extended Notification to Authors


Final Extended Early-Bird Registration